Lifetime Products

Compost Tumbler (80 Gallon)

Compost Tumbler (80 Gallon) is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 99.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_LIF-60058, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schooloutfitters

$186.99

MSRP: $209.99

You Save: $23.00 (11%)

SKU: LIF-60058

Calculate Shipping

Shipping Estimate*

Estimated Shipping Cost:
Product Cost:
Estimated Total Cost:

Loading

*Why is this cost estimated? Shipping & handling costs on many larger items depend on variables such as whether you have a loading dock and whether you need help getting your merchandise off the truck.

  • Ships within 2 to 5 business days when ordered Monday–Friday by 1 p.m. Eastern. Quick ship applies only to specifically designated items. Contiguous U.S. only. To keep shipping costs low, products that ship in 5 days or less may ship with products with longer lead times.

  • loading...

Share:

Select Options:

Tumbler Material: High-density polyethylene
Frame Material: Galvanized steel
Frame Finish: Powder coat
Capacity: 80 gallon
Other Info: Spring-loaded locking hatch
Warranty: 5-year limited
Overall Width: 40"
Overall Depth: 35 1/2"
Overall Height: 43"
Assembly: Assembly Required
Product Weight (Lbs): 50
Shipping Method: UPS / FedEx

Adding Lifetime’s Compost Tumbler to your outdoor classroom provides an interactive, hands-on way to teach kids about renewable energy and recycling. The tumbler’s black coloring helps absorb heat and the internal aeration bar and vented sides create the airflow needed to break down compost ingredients. High-density polyethylene and steel construction holds up through weather conditions. A built-in handle and lightweight design makes it easy to move the tumbler around your outdoor classroom or garden.

loading...
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth getting 2 of these Size: largest tumbler chamber I could find--very important for enclosed composting; well balanced, turns easily, large lid, good fits and finishes, very reasonably priced. A lot of assembly time but a very good instruction booklet. I bought a second one so I could have a working composter to add to as well as a composter for finishing. My only criticism is that, like most completely enclosed tumbler composters, water is retained, resulting in wet compost unless you manage the dry carbon inputs properly. I'm trying to figure out a good way to drain this thing. Service rep, Jonathan, was very helpful when I needed a support bracket replaced. All in all, very highly recommended.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid I have been composting for a very long time. I have tried everything. This has all of the features that make a composter work perfectly. It eats compost fast and completely. Easy to empty, easy to use.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hotel and it's staff are wonderful. We have stayed here often during our visits to the Scranton area and it feels like our home away from home. Great Customer Service for a great product! We had another composter from this company which worked great, but after 5 years it washed away during the flood of Hurricane Florence. We ordered another one right away, but didd't get a chance to put it together for several weeks because of other more pressing post-hurricane repairs. When I got around to finally assempling the composter, I discovered the box, which must have sustained damage in shipping, had a few important parts missing which prevented me from assembling the unit.. I called to tell them, expecting somewhat of an argument because of the delay in reporting it, but to my surprise they cheerfully agreed to ship me the missing parts right away...no charge! What could be nicer?
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our 80 Gallon Rotating Composter We love our 80 gallon rotating Composter. It is the perfect size and we are looking to purchase another 80 gallon AS SOON AS they return to stock. We have had ours now for 4+ years (2016) and it still works like a charm going strong. Hurry Hurry Hurry with that restocking!
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please look into making stainless steel mechanisms LOVE LOVE LOVE this composter! I've made beautiful compost with it for many years, it's easy to spin, and loads easily. My granddaughter just LOVED the smell, look and feel of the compost :) I live in Alberta, so it withstands all sorts of weather like a charm. Only problem are the metal mechanisms on the bottom have rusted. My metal locking mechanisms on the top are holding up and show NO signs of rust, but I've lost tension in one of them. I've reached out to customer service today to see about replacement parts. I don't add anything to my composter during the winter months, but by the summer, beautiful compost awaits! Thank-you Lifetime for this beauty! I'm wondering if a different metal is used in the parts. Hope you look into finding an alternative, non-rusting metal.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still compost after all these years I got this composter three years ago. It was not the first composter unit I bought, but it was the last! It's still working for me, and when I remember to go tumble regularly, makes compost pretty quickly. When I don't remember, it's still working for me.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is great, but their customer service is even greater I purchased their composted quite a while ago. Unfortunately, the metal hinges, latches and connectors have rusted. Lifetime has replaced them at no cost to me. Brings a whole new meaning to “Lifetime” and I appreciate it very much.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great product I hope, service difficult to reach and WHAT???? This product was bought for my birthday, and when it arrived the box was crushed in some places and some pieces were missing, that's not lifetime's fault. However, when I ordered replacement parts per the package I thought they would be shipped out right away. I have been waiting for the last two weeks for them to arrive so I can finish building my composter, well today 2 weeks later I get the email comfirmation that my parts had just shipped out. What in the world is that? I am displeased.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great composter. Amazing customer support. We love this composter. We had some issues with one of the hinges rusting. However, we contacted Liftetime support, and they quickly set out a complete replacement hinge set. Amazing support!
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It came with everything to build the unit. Just received this yesterday and I will put it together this weekend. Looks great as far as the parts are concerned . Can hardly wait to use it.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A durable and efficient composter This is my second tumbler. I have the first one for over ten years and it still is doing its job. I remembered putting it together so I scheduled a large chunk of time. Unfortunately the package arrived with significant damage. A packet containing many of the screws, etc. had broken open and I had only a partial selection. I called the company (number on their instruction) and they were very receptive and told me that they would send another packet. They also mentioned that their shipping dept. was behind schedule and that it would probably take a week to ten days. Ten days later I received the packet. Their instruction manual describes, in pictures, the necessary steps in order, the tools needed, and the different labeled parts. It is important to follow their steps otherwise one can find oneself having to undo some work in order to complete the task. I am not the handiest man but I was able to accomplish it in about 4 hours. Most important tool is the power drill. Once the composter reaches a certain load it is almost impossible to turn. I have been using a short handled shovel to turn the load when I add material that works very well.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice looking. I had been looking at this type of composter for a while, for the price I couldn't go wrong. It does take two to put together.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Compost Tumbler, but I'm very happy with my 80 gallon Lifetime Compost Tumbler. However I also have water trapped inside the walls of the Tumbler itself. It doesn't seem to hurt anything other than add some weight, increaseing the effort required to turn the unit. Living in Michigan my concern was that the trapped water would freeze, expand, and damage the unit. Even though this did not happen I'd still like some advice on how to get the water out or where to drill a few drainage holes
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality I bought two of the 80 gallon composters, and quite frankly, they’re garbage. The actual resin is ok, but the plastic nutts? Come on. Couldn’t do any better for the self-tapping screws to secure the bottom part of the legs, into a hole that isn’t drilled to size? Another failure point. For the price, these should be way better quality. I would have given a -5 star if that was an option. Not recommended for anyone that can’t self fabricate items.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Missing parts I purchased the Lifetime 60058 compost tumbler from Amazon.com on 04/26/2019. It was delivered on 05/01/2019. The box had been opened and there was no hardware parts, only the shell and stand. I immediately contacted Lifetime, on 05/01/2019. Lifetime customer service said they would send me the missing hardware. I received the missing hardware on 05/08/2019 from FedEx at no charge to me. Thanks Lifetime for your excellent customer service!!!!!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement parts for composter I have owned this composter for 5 years. It has lasted this long before the latches and hinges rusted and disintegrated. I called in and requested for the replacement latches and hinges. They were shipped to me without any cost but I did not realize they did not come with screws and nuts. So I called again for the screws and a few nuts. I was told it will not cost me anything again. Parts and shipping was free. Thank you Lifetime!
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Composter [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've had this composter for 3+ years and it has worked very well. Fairly easy to turn Produces good compost because it allows the compost to get hot by trapping heat and absorbing heat from the sun No visible degradation of plastic or metal parts If you want to finish a batch of compost it's best not to add fresh materials to the bin, so you may want an additional bin or bins.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great composter great service product came quickly. a little difficult to assemble but worth it. nice balance of sturdiness and size. while assembling I thought a key component was not included. I called and talked with support and they quickly sent the part I was missing. I found it later so I have two lol. My bad despite this they responded quickly and completely. great job I highly recommend this product and more importantly the company!
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great help from parts department I needed a few small parts to replace some that had gone missing during a move. The gentleman who helped me over the phone was friendly and patient with me and helped to steer me in the right direction as I tried to find the correct parts in the online catalog. The items were quickly shipped and I now have my compost tumbler back in service, filled and am looking forward to my next batch of compost.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from composter addition This composter was a double addition to the one we already had. We liked the first one so much we bought two more . Not that difficult to assemble . have used them for five years now and they still work great. One developed a split this year at the grab handle possibly thin area but a phone call to customer service and everything is looked after Many thanks to Austin for his awesome service
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have four of these! After some friends gave me their no-longer-needed composter and seeing the excellent results I bought three more. I layer restaurant veggie scraps (by the 5 gallon bucket) with bedding from our goat barn. then after one week I top it off again with both or either scraps or goat bedding depending on what I think it needs to keep the carbon to nitrogen ratio close to 20-1. then I finish that batch. I have four batches going at all times and have produce quite a lot of compost for our vegetable garden which is 60'x120'. As soon as I empty the machine I have nine 5 gallon buckets of food scraps and goat bedding to immediately start a new batch. These things are always in full use. We grow a lot of food and need a lot of compost. I am very happy with these machines so far. There have been a few minor problems to solve but I am probably using these things way beyond the manufacturers recommendations.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for HOA's Our HOA does not allow compost piles so this product allows me to compost my kitchen scraps etc. It works well, but gets too wet when it rains heavily. I need a cover for it but can't find one.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer beware - Pin isn't strong enough to support normal use Be aware that the pin that stops the tumbler from rotating will bend and then you cannot use it. My composter was only 1/4 - 1/3 full, I spun it, and the pin bent.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long LIFE! I bought this years ago and had tons of composted yard waste & other green waste. I Usually mix it with dirt or potting soil plants love it. It worked so well when the legs finally gave out I bought another LIFETIME 80 gal Composter. but the old one was still good so I contacted LIFETIME to buy new leg assembly. They sent it for free. It's very well made. Thanks
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome company I brought a used composter just like this from a online group that was a couple yrs old, anyway when brought one of the connectors had a lil corrosion on it messaged company and they ended up sending me all hardware on the composter for free.. Cannot beat anyone that stands behind a product like that!! Will recommend their composters to all gardening friends
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I called for replacement hinges due to corrosion due to ocean air This has been a wonderful tumbler. I called for replacement parts a few weeks before and some arrived but the order was incomplete and a part defective. I called today and talked to Craig who listened well and had great communication skills. He ordered me the parts I need. I am encouraged and feel the order will be perfect. Thank you Craig.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to load and empty I don’t find that turning the drum mixes the contents very well. but it does make for easy emptying. All though clip in the picture is galvanized it will rust away and it is not covered under warranty. Nevertheless lifetime replaced it as a courtesy. I will be looking for ways to rust proof the new parts before I install them .
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Missing parts when shipped I would rate higher but I'm still awaiting parts that where missing when I got the 80 gallon composted. Parts where ordered on the 14th of April. Called again on the status of order near the end of April and still not shipped out. It's now 11 May 2020 and still have not received the parts I ordered back in April.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased We have had this composter for years (I want to say over 5-years) and this is through Michigan winters unprotected from the elements. Only now is one of the latches starting not to hold quite as tight. But I contacted customer service and they have been super attentive and are shipping a new latch for free.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifetime Is Lifetime excellent product with A++ customer service, We love gardening and bought this product 15 years and still working like new. Recently had an issue with the hinge, called customer service and received my new hinge by mail within a week. I was ready to pay but they provided the parts free.....thank you Lifetime.
Date published: 2019-09-18
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_LIF-60058, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schooloutfitters
close
loading...
Accepted Payment Types:
Visa Mastercard America Express Discover Check Purchase Order Amazon Pay
Join the Conversation:
Shop with Confidence:
Better Business Bureau®
Loading...