Need help? Call us.

1-800-260-2776

/

/

Email Us

( M-F: 8-7 Eastern )

Account

My Shopping Cart

Cart

Lifetime Products

Compost Tumbler (80 Gallon)

Compost Tumbler (80 Gallon) is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_LIF-60058, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schooloutfitters

$186.99

MSRP: $209.99

You Save: $23.00 (11%)

SKU: LIF-60058

Calculate Shipping

Shipping Estimate*

Estimated Shipping Cost:
Product Cost:
Estimated Total Cost:

*Why is this cost estimated? Shipping & handling costs on many larger items depend on variables such as whether you have a loading dock and whether you need help getting your merchandise off the truck.

Share:

Select Options:

Tumbler Material: High-density polyethylene
Frame Material: Galvanized steel
Frame Finish: Powder coat
Capacity: 80 gallon
Other Info: Spring-loaded locking hatch
Warranty: 5-year limited
Width: 40"
Depth: 35 1/2"
Height: 43"
Assembly: Assembly Required
Weight: 50.0 lbs.
Shipping Method: UPS / FedEx

Adding Lifetime’s Compost Tumbler to your outdoor classroom provides an interactive, hands-on way to teach kids about renewable energy and recycling. The tumbler’s black coloring helps absorb heat and the internal aeration bar and vented sides create the airflow needed to break down compost ingredients. High-density polyethylene and steel construction holds up through weather conditions. A built-in handle and lightweight design makes it easy to move the tumbler around your outdoor classroom or garden.

loading...
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still compost after all these years I got this composter three years ago. It was not the first composter unit I bought, but it was the last! It's still working for me, and when I remember to go tumble regularly, makes compost pretty quickly. When I don't remember, it's still working for me.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great product I hope, service difficult to reach and WHAT???? This product was bought for my birthday, and when it arrived the box was crushed in some places and some pieces were missing, that's not lifetime's fault. However, when I ordered replacement parts per the package I thought they would be shipped out right away. I have been waiting for the last two weeks for them to arrive so I can finish building my composter, well today 2 weeks later I get the email comfirmation that my parts had just shipped out. What in the world is that? I am displeased.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It came with everything to build the unit. Just received this yesterday and I will put it together this weekend. Looks great as far as the parts are concerned . Can hardly wait to use it.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A durable and efficient composter This is my second tumbler. I have the first one for over ten years and it still is doing its job. I remembered putting it together so I scheduled a large chunk of time. Unfortunately the package arrived with significant damage. A packet containing many of the screws, etc. had broken open and I had only a partial selection. I called the company (number on their instruction) and they were very receptive and told me that they would send another packet. They also mentioned that their shipping dept. was behind schedule and that it would probably take a week to ten days. Ten days later I received the packet. Their instruction manual describes, in pictures, the necessary steps in order, the tools needed, and the different labeled parts. It is important to follow their steps otherwise one can find oneself having to undo some work in order to complete the task. I am not the handiest man but I was able to accomplish it in about 4 hours. Most important tool is the power drill. Once the composter reaches a certain load it is almost impossible to turn. I have been using a short handled shovel to turn the load when I add material that works very well.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice looking. I had been looking at this type of composter for a while, for the price I couldn't go wrong. It does take two to put together.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Compost Tumbler, but I'm very happy with my 80 gallon Lifetime Compost Tumbler. However I also have water trapped inside the walls of the Tumbler itself. It doesn't seem to hurt anything other than add some weight, increaseing the effort required to turn the unit. Living in Michigan my concern was that the trapped water would freeze, expand, and damage the unit. Even though this did not happen I'd still like some advice on how to get the water out or where to drill a few drainage holes
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality I bought two of the 80 gallon composters, and quite frankly, they’re garbage. The actual resin is ok, but the plastic nutts? Come on. Couldn’t do any better for the self-tapping screws to secure the bottom part of the legs, into a hole that isn’t drilled to size? Another failure point. For the price, these should be way better quality. I would have given a -5 star if that was an option. Not recommended for anyone that can’t self fabricate items.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Missing parts I purchased the Lifetime 60058 compost tumbler from Amazon.com on 04/26/2019. It was delivered on 05/01/2019. The box had been opened and there was no hardware parts, only the shell and stand. I immediately contacted Lifetime, on 05/01/2019. Lifetime customer service said they would send me the missing hardware. I received the missing hardware on 05/08/2019 from FedEx at no charge to me. Thanks Lifetime for your excellent customer service!!!!!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement parts for composter I have owned this composter for 5 years. It has lasted this long before the latches and hinges rusted and disintegrated. I called in and requested for the replacement latches and hinges. They were shipped to me without any cost but I did not realize they did not come with screws and nuts. So I called again for the screws and a few nuts. I was told it will not cost me anything again. Parts and shipping was free. Thank you Lifetime!
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Composter I've had this composter for 3+ years and it has worked very well. Fairly easy to turn Produces good compost because it allows the compost to get hot by trapping heat and absorbing heat from the sun No visible degradation of plastic or metal parts If you want to finish a batch of compost it's best not to add fresh materials to the bin, so you may want an additional bin or bins. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great composter great service product came quickly. a little difficult to assemble but worth it. nice balance of sturdiness and size. while assembling I thought a key component was not included. I called and talked with support and they quickly sent the part I was missing. I found it later so I have two lol. My bad despite this they responded quickly and completely. great job I highly recommend this product and more importantly the company!
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great help from parts department I needed a few small parts to replace some that had gone missing during a move. The gentleman who helped me over the phone was friendly and patient with me and helped to steer me in the right direction as I tried to find the correct parts in the online catalog. The items were quickly shipped and I now have my compost tumbler back in service, filled and am looking forward to my next batch of compost.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from composter addition This composter was a double addition to the one we already had. We liked the first one so much we bought two more . Not that difficult to assemble . have used them for five years now and they still work great. One developed a split this year at the grab handle possibly thin area but a phone call to customer service and everything is looked after Many thanks to Austin for his awesome service
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have four of these! After some friends gave me their no-longer-needed composter and seeing the excellent results I bought three more. I layer restaurant veggie scraps (by the 5 gallon bucket) with bedding from our goat barn. then after one week I top it off again with both or either scraps or goat bedding depending on what I think it needs to keep the carbon to nitrogen ratio close to 20-1. then I finish that batch. I have four batches going at all times and have produce quite a lot of compost for our vegetable garden which is 60'x120'. As soon as I empty the machine I have nine 5 gallon buckets of food scraps and goat bedding to immediately start a new batch. These things are always in full use. We grow a lot of food and need a lot of compost. I am very happy with these machines so far. There have been a few minor problems to solve but I am probably using these things way beyond the manufacturers recommendations.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for HOA's Our HOA does not allow compost piles so this product allows me to compost my kitchen scraps etc. It works well, but gets too wet when it rains heavily. I need a cover for it but can't find one.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long LIFE! I bought this years ago and had tons of composted yard waste & other green waste. I Usually mix it with dirt or potting soil plants love it. It worked so well when the legs finally gave out I bought another LIFETIME 80 gal Composter. but the old one was still good so I contacted LIFETIME to buy new leg assembly. They sent it for free. It's very well made. Thanks
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome company I brought a used composter just like this from a online group that was a couple yrs old, anyway when brought one of the connectors had a lil corrosion on it messaged company and they ended up sending me all hardware on the composter for free.. Cannot beat anyone that stands behind a product like that!! Will recommend their composters to all gardening friends
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I called for replacement hinges due to corrosion due to ocean air This has been a wonderful tumbler. I called for replacement parts a few weeks before and some arrived but the order was incomplete and a part defective. I called today and talked to Craig who listened well and had great communication skills. He ordered me the parts I need. I am encouraged and feel the order will be perfect. Thank you Craig.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to load and empty I don’t find that turning the drum mixes the contents very well. but it does make for easy emptying. All though clip in the picture is galvanized it will rust away and it is not covered under warranty. Nevertheless lifetime replaced it as a courtesy. I will be looking for ways to rust proof the new parts before I install them .
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased We have had this composter for years (I want to say over 5-years) and this is through Michigan winters unprotected from the elements. Only now is one of the latches starting not to hold quite as tight. But I contacted customer service and they have been super attentive and are shipping a new latch for free.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Composter Ever! I bought this composter three months ago. It has proven itself to be a durable, efficient composter. I had expected this composter to be an issue especially in thunderstorms. Instead, it's a well-built, sound and effective composter. Easy to use and turn the composted veggies into great-looking dirt.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eight years and going strong. Love that it can rotate to easily mix the new material with the older composted material. The triangular shape, when rotated, brings the finished material to the top and puts the new material at the bottom. Eight years with no signs of breaking down. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product and Customer Support The warranty period for the 80 gallon compost tumbler is 5 years. Lifetime immediately responded to my warranty request and sent me the parts that wore out within the 5 year period. Buy with confidence from Lifetime knowing that you will get your moneys worth even if something breaks within 5 years.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service My original shipment package containing my composter was ripped open in two places during transit, and most of the hardware was missing. I called customer service and with no pushback or questions asked, the rep gladly stated he would send out the replacement parts at no cost to me. Thank you!
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful people who work there. FedEx delivered a 80 gallon composter to me and busted the box open so parts were falling out. I called and talked to Jonathan about the parts I needed and he told me he would send them right out. That is what I call a company who cares about their customers and products. Thank you Jonathan!
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product support I called customer service to buy replacement hinges that had rusted on a composter that I had bought in 2009 fully expecting to pay for them but they said that rust had been an issue (since resolved with a coating change) and promptly shipped the hinges free of charge. Couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Follow-up handling the missing Parts I received this as a gift, and I can’t wait to get it assembled and begin using it this spring. There was some damage to the packaging and some parts were missing. Quick call and problem was resolved. Never questioned my problem and sent replacement parts very quickly. Thanks so much!!
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st Rate customer service I purchased this composter because of Lifetime being noted for the quality of their products. The composter was much bigger than I thought which is great. The assembly was easy and the product works just as described. I would recommend this product to anyone in the market for a composter.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service I purchased this compost/tumbler in April of 2017. Last week when attempting to "tumble" the compost, the door fell open. The left hand latch was no longer staying closed, (less than a year's use). I contacted customer support and there are 2 new latches on the way. Thank you so much!
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shipping Damage Resolved UPS tore up the box but the composter was totally fine. There was some missing hardware but Caleb got a replacement order placed for me, at no charge, and from start to finish the call took less than 5 minutes! That is customer service that I would be proud to have at my own company!!!
Date published: 2017-04-14
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_LIF-60058, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schooloutfitters
close
loading...

Back to top

10.0.4.249;