Learniture®

Porcelain Steel Magnetic Dry Erase Board w/ Aluminum Frame & Map Rail (6' W x 4' H)

Porcelain Steel Magnetic Dry Erase Board w/ Aluminum Frame & Map Rail (6' W x 4' H) is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 15.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_LNT-0827-SO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schooloutfitters
  • The magnetic surface displays student assignments, artwork and more.
  • Low-gloss, porcelain-on-steel won't glare or ghost.
  • Includes a foam maprail for extra storage space.

$228.88

MSRP: $458.99

You Save: $230.11 (50%)

SKU: LNT-0827-SO

Calculate Shipping

Shipping Estimate*

Estimated Shipping Cost:
Product Cost:
Estimated Total Cost:

Loading

*Why is this cost estimated? Shipping & handling costs on many larger items depend on variables such as whether you have a loading dock and whether you need help getting your merchandise off the truck.

  • On Sale

    Prices shown reflect discount. Shop today.

  • Ships the next business day when ordered Monday-Friday by 1 p.m. Eastern. Ships in 24 applies only to specifically designated items. Contiguous U.S. only.

  • loading...

Share:

Select Options:

Board Material: Porcelain
Backing Material: Corrugate & steel
Frame Material: Aluminum
Tray Length: 54"
Other Info: Magnetic
Mounting hardware & instructions included
Warranty: Lifetime limited
Overall Width: 72"
Overall Depth: 7/8"
Overall Height: 48"
Assembly: Assembled
Product Weight (Lbs): 49
Shipping Method: Freight

The Learniture® Porcelain Steel Magnetic Dry Erase Board with Aluminum Frame and Map Rail has a porcelain-on-steel dry erase surface that accepts magnets, so you can easily hang assignments, visual aids and art projects. A low-gloss writing surface offers greater contrast for better marker visibility, and it’s resistant to ghosting, so your board stays looking like new for years to come. An aluminum frame and tray keeps writing supplies close at hand, and a black, EVA foam map rail at the top of the board provides additional display space. Mounting hardware and instructions included.

Get free shipping when you spend $2400 or more on The Learniture® Porcelain Steel Magnetic Dry Erase Boards.

loading...

I need this more as a magnetic board rather than a white erase board. Is it primarily a dry erase or will it hold a large number of magnets?

Asked by: RSund
This board is magnetic and can hold any number of magnets.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2019-09-23

I didn't get installation instructions with my board

Asked by: Doug
You may download assembly/installation instructions for this board under the "Products PDFs" tab. If you have any other questions, don't hesitate to contact our sales team at 1-800-260-2776.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2019-08-19

Will this porcelain steel magnetic dry erase board hold magnets?

Asked by: Priscilla
Yes, this board is designed to hold magnets.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2019-11-13

do you have lined for days of week

Asked by: don
This particular markerboard cannot be customized. If you need help finding a solution, give our sales team a call at 1-800-260-2776.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2019-09-18

Would this board be suitable for kids to play with magnets on?

Asked by: Elizabeth79
Yes, this board has a magnetic surface.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2018-07-19

Would the porcelain on steel be safe in a gymnasium environment?

Asked by: Lucky
Porcelain-on-steel is a highly durable whiteboard, but is not designed for regular impact.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2018-05-01

will yall install it for me?

Asked by: sesbdfsb
We do have a network of professional installation partners. For more information on our installation options, give our sales team a call at 1-800-260-2776.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2019-09-13

Can I mount this board against the wall vertically?? we want to use it to post family pictures with magnets.

Asked by: tchess
This board is designed to be mounted horizontally, not vertically. If you have any other questions, contact our sales team at 1-800-260-2776.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2019-06-17

how do you clean these magnetic broad

Asked by: Anonymous
There are several ways to clean this porcelain steel whiteboard. Use a 50% water/50% alcohol wash on the board followed by a clear water rinse. Use Bar Keepers Friend (found at local grocery and hardware stores). Or, use this special whiteboard cleaner: https://www.schooloutfitters.com/catalog/product_family_info/pfam_id/PFAM4870 If you have additional questions please call us at 1-800-260-2776 and a team member will be happy to assist you.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2020-10-28

How wide is the frame? How deep are the trays?

Asked by: Merrill Manthey
The width of the frame is 3/4 inches, and the depth of the marker tray is 2 1/4 inches. The overall width of the board is 144 inches.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2018-07-19

Can this be hung vertically?

Asked by: Joanna
This board is designed to be mounted horizontally.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2018-07-19

What gauge is the steel face sheet

Asked by: erik
There are actually 2 sheets of metal for these boards. The one on the front is 0.4mm thick which translates to 27 gauge and the sheet on the back is 0.3mm thick which translates to 30 gauge.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2020-09-11

Can an individual cut these to a custom size?

Asked by: Colton
No, this board cannot be cut as it has a porcelain surface and a steel backing. If you have any other questions, please contact our Sales team at 1-800-260-2776.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2018-11-13

Can this board be hung on concrete walls?  Does it have to be drilled in?  Or can it be stuck on??

Asked by: Natalie
This board needs to be mounted onto a wall with screws. Mounting hardware and instructions are included.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2019-09-13

Do these boards come with the hardware to hang them on the wall?

Asked by: Denise
Yes, mounting hardware and instructions are included.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2019-05-14

Hi- is the marker tray removal? Also, can it be mounted / hung in the opposite direction ( so it would hang 36 W, 48 H ) with the hardware included? Thank you

Asked by: Lynn
The marker tray is removable. We do not recommend hanging this board vertically, as it was not designed for this use.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2019-01-10
  • y_2021, m_1, d_14, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_LNT-0827-SO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schooloutfitters
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised - Great Heavy Duty Board - Thumbs up No complaints - Very Happy With Product God Bless
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything we needed I bought 16 of these to redo our children's ministry rooms. The teachers are loving them as they can hang with magnets the props for the lessons and write on the boards also. so far they are easy to clean also.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Build Quality It said low gloss but it's still fairly reflective which is an issue with my setup but the quality is outstanding compared to other boards I've purchased. It was also packaged well and delivered quickly.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got it here in tact, which was most of the battle Bought (3) 8' and a 6' board for use as magnetic KANBAN boards, therefore I do not have much to review about the writing, ghosting, erasing, etc... of the boards. But for the money these are nice looking, sturdy and functional boards. Mounting is relatively simple with four "J" clips - two on the bottom that cradle the edge of the board and two that are upside down that slide over the top of the board. Could not find anything else that looked as nice, was magnetic, was as in-expensive and arrived in tact. I had tried to buy boards from another company and manufacturer and all four arrived damaged - anywhere from surface scratches to one being bent along the 8' length. The damage was due to poor package design by the manufacturer as well as less-than-gentle handling by the shippers. School outfitters on the other hand had these boards packed well - strategically placed foam to protect the face and the corners, plastic corners to protect the corner's edges, additional cardboard to protect the face and even cardboard channels to protect the edges. The shippers also respected the packages. There was a hole in one box, but because of the packing it did not damage the board.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We have bought several of these white boards from School outfitters. They are great quality products.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will use this vendor again! Amazon is awful! Very happy with the products and the timeliness of the delivery.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality board for the price Great Quality board for the price
Date published: 2019-08-07
  • y_2021, m_1, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_LNT-0827-SO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schooloutfitters
close
loading...
Accepted Payment Types:
Visa Mastercard America Express Discover Check Purchase Order Amazon Pay
Join the Conversation:
Shop with Confidence:
Better Business Bureau®
Loading...