Educational Insights

Design & Drill Activity Center

Design & Drill Activity Center is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_EDI-4112, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schooloutfitters

$46.99

SKU: EDI-4112

Calculate Shipping

Shipping Estimate*

Estimated Shipping Cost:
Product Cost:
Estimated Total Cost:

Loading

*Why is this cost estimated? Shipping & handling costs on many larger items depend on variables such as whether you have a loading dock and whether you need help getting your merchandise off the truck.

Share:

Select Options:

Ages: 3+
Includes: Power drill, activity board, wrench, screwdriver handle, 3 drill bits (flat tip, phillips & socket) & 100 bolts (in 5 colors)
Other Info: Drill requires 3 AA batteries (not included)
Nonreturnable
Product Weight (Lbs): 4.5
Shipping Method: UPS / FedEx

Power up your students' imaginations with the Design and Drill Activity Center from Educational Insights. Bring creativity, construction and fine motor skills together as kids drill their own colorful designs into the board. Features 20 Activity Cards with design ideas children can follow for an additional color-matching challenge. Includes plastic bolts, reversible power drill, screwdriver, three drill bits and combination wrench. Requires three AA batteries, not included.

loading...
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great toy but drill broke less than 6 we Purchased this for Christmas 2014 for three and five-year-old grandchildren... Boy and a girl... They both loved it... Still play with it even though drill stop working and new batteries does not fix the issue...irks me to have to order another this early after purchase...
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creative and fun toy for kids of all ages! We already own a design & drill set so I knew my kids would love this activity center and I was right! My girls who are 4.5 years old and 2.5 years old loved creating different designs and I loved seeing them take turns using the power drill and screwdriver. This set comes with 20 activity cards so my 4.5 year old enjoyed picking an activity card and creating it on the board. I love this is helping both of them to work on their fine motor skills and it is also teaching them to share, count, practice their colors and be creative! All the pieces are durable and high quality and even when my 2.5 year old is a little rough with it, it still works perfectly! This is the perfect indoor toy and I love that it can be played with by both of my kids in different ways. Also it is a great toy that kids can grow with and play with for many years! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Storage No matter how you situate it, you have to unscrew the bolts to get the drill to also fit back in the box. My youngest (3) wants to screw them in and then put it away, meaning more work on the clean up for Mom :(
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love it! We use it in a child care center and the preschoolers LOVE it!!! The only thing is we wish it would have come with 2 drills so 2 children could play together on it. We did order a replacement drill.
Date published: 2009-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from carrying case is horrible The tools and the work tray fit too tightly into the carrying case. I have had to pry the tools and tray out of the case, which was difficult for me and I have ended up using a knife! Once the screw all come out of the package, there is not enough space in the carrying case to hold them. Also note that you will need two different sized screw drivers to put the batteries into the toy screw driver and toy drill. Cute toy, fun, but the case makes it difficult to enjoy.
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointment 1 of 2 We bought 2 of these, one for each twin. One works, the other does not. Specifically, the screw hole is cracked in one of the drills, so the battery door does not close. I tried to duct tape the door closed, but the pressure is not enough to keep it closed. Thus, I have to request a replacement. Not a great feeling right out of the box. I'll have to wait and see about the other one, but given some of the other reviews, I'm not all too optimistic.
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Drill didn't work right from the get go! The kids were very excited once they opened this gift. The many screws with the variety of colors, excited them, but drill wouldn't drill. It made the noise like it was going to, and the batteries were brand new name brand ones, but nothing other than the noise came from it. The kids were REALLY bummed!!
Date published: 2009-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thought it was different I originally got this because I thought it would be really fun for my three-year-old to do because he likes taking things apart and putting them together.I was kind of disappointed because I thought that when you had your design sheet that you were able to clip it underneath and the color would show through the circle. And then the child could see the color and put the bolt right on top instead of looking back at the paper and then grabbing another bolt and counting over spaces. I know that's educational to count spaces and things like that but for a younger child that might be behind a bit they might just want to stick it in the hole to match the color and then of course you could also have the option to not attach it later on if they do want to do the counting and the spacing. I wonder if they offer a younger child option. But he does like playing with it so far.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An all around winner! Purchased this for my 5 year old son. I LOVE the durability of it...definitely not cheap or flimsy! It captured the attention of all five of my boys (7 years - 8months) immediately. The educational applications are great (colors, numbers, patterns, ordinal position, spatial awareness). But this toy is so fun that my boys learning through play. How wonderful!
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for preschoolers ! My 3-yr-old son and 4 1/2-yr-old daughter LOVE this product...and so do I. True...it only comes with 1 drill. But it also includes a wrench and a screwdriver so 3 kids can share and work together. Great for building creativity, concentration, and fine motor skills. Going to put this on top of my list of gifts to buy for my kids' friends.
Date published: 2010-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't last long Worked great the first time but the batteries only lasted long enough for my son to screw everything in one time. Changed the batteries (which was difficult because the phillips screws are almost impossible to see!) I put new batteries in, accidentally dropped it and it didn't work after that. Toys should be drop-proof!!!!
Date published: 2010-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from How Do you get the Drill top off??? My 3 year old got this as a gift after he used it at a friends house. He was so excited so when we got it we struggled just to get the batteries in. It is almost impossible. The screws were likely stripped after that and the next time the top broke off trying to get the batteries in rendering the toy useless. Bummer!!!
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Favorite Toy! I bought this for three boys we adopted 12 years ago. One is 15 now, special needs, and he continues to love this toy! We are buying our 3rd drill because he broke it (He is tough on toys). I am so thankful you continue to provide replacements, as he has only a few favorite toys that he plays with over and over.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Drill stopped working Used this once and stored it without batteries in it, like the instructions say, for 4 weeks. Took it out, put batteries back in it and nothing happens. I tried brand new batteries and still nothing. Its useless. Very unhappy parent. This seems to happen ofter after reading the other reviews. FIX THIS PRODUCT.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not last long!! This toy is great for hand and eye coordination, but the drill lasted only half of a day for my two boys. I had put in brand new batteries and they used it, then it stopped working. I replaced the batteries and now it will not work at all. They only got to practice putting in the screws one time.
Date published: 2010-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome toy!!! I bought this toy three years ago for my son, who was 3 years old. I usually pass down his toys to my nephew when my son outgrows them, but my son still plays with this one! I'm now ordering one for my 3 year old nephew because my son won't give it up! Well worth the money, in my opinion!
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Costumer Service My 3.5 year old, very active, can't sit still for five minute twins love this product. Out of all of the christmas gifts they prefer this toy. The drill stopped working after a short time, so I called costumer service and they replaced it with no hassle right away. Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I now have two sets and am hoping for a third. I had one of these last year and several of the parts disappeared during summer school, so I ordered a second set. These are great fine motor toys for a special education class. It practices a needed skill set without any pencils or papers. All my students (K-5) love it.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So much fun! My boys love it! They received it as a gift, but there were no activity cards. Is there a way to get more cards somewhere? I even tried to find some printable ones but couldn't find any. They still enjoy it though, even without designs to make!
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well used This has been a great toy for my 5 children and now I have it in my preschool classroom. Heavily used and still in great condition. I visited this site to check if this was still sold! I want another for my classroom along with an extra drill.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and long lasting I gave this as a gift for a 2 year old . It is a year later and he and his 7 year old brother still play with it. Held up very well. Mom wishes there was a bag with it to store the bolts. Purchasing another set for another grandson.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it however we need some replacement parts. I received this second hand and need a few replacement parts. My grandsons love it. They just love the drill. Please advise me how to get a few parts. I need the Flat tip bit, the Phillips bit and the screwdriver. Thank you
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It was a real hit with our granddaughter. She kept going back to play with it over and over again. I highly recommend. Also, nice quality.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice toy [...]My almost 3yr old and I are very satisfy w/ this toy. Now that he's a bit older, he enjoys it even more and starting to learn to follow the patterns to make the picture.
Date published: 2011-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The kiddos love it! we have had 2 sets of these drills for about 10 years. Very good quality and kids love em. We lost a drill bit, and educational insites were awesome to work with.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great item! the kids in the preschool where i work LOVE this toy! (i even bought one for my home.)problem: we lost the drill bits and now the toy is useless [...]
Date published: 2011-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready to order another! Just bought this from a yard sale and am ordering another one, its great. I have a 4, 5 and 6 year old and they cannot get enough of this!
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Therapist in Nursing Home. Residents enjoy it I use this product with my geriatric patients for problem solving and fine motor coordination. It is a great addition to our Tx options!
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Screen free product!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Pecrfect for stimulating the mind and great for visual motor integration.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Customer Service! Drill broke. Company was quick to respond to issue. Friendly! Best customer service ever!!!
Date published: 2013-07-01
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_EDI-4112, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schooloutfitters
close
loading...
Accepted Payment Types:
Join the Conversation:
Shop with Confidence:
Better Business Bureau®
Loading...