Need help? Call us.

1-800-260-2776

/

/

Email Us

( M-F: 8-7 Eastern )

Account

My Shopping Cart

Cart

Educational Insights

Blurt! Rapid Recall Word Game

Blurt! Rapid Recall Word Game is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_EDI-2917, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schooloutfitters

$21.99

SKU: EDI-2917

Calculate Shipping

Shipping Estimate*

Estimated Shipping Cost:
Product Cost:
Estimated Total Cost:

*Why is this cost estimated? Shipping & handling costs on many larger items depend on variables such as whether you have a loading dock and whether you need help getting your merchandise off the truck.

Share:

Select Options:

Recommended Ages: 7 & up
Includes: Board, game pieces, game cards and dice
Other Info: For 3-12 players
Nonreturnable
Weight: 1.6 lbs.
Shipping Method: UPS / FedEx

What word means "a partially dried grape"? Be the first to say "raisin," and you're on your way to winning the riotous Blurt! Rapid Recall Word Game. Players take turns reading clues aloud, competing to blurt out the correct answer first and move ahead on the board. The first person or team to circle the board wins. Sounds simple, right? But as the race for the right word heats up, and the blurting gets boisterous, it's easy to get tongue-tied! Blurt is a great vocabulary builder for kids, a hilarious addition to adult parties, and a must for family game night. Includes junior version for ages seven and up. For three to 12 players.

loading...
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Include Vocab in the Classroom! You may or may not have seen this game around - we were just looking at it in the store the other day and were contemplating getting it. Well - if that is you - then grab it! It is so much fun! Perfect for a family night, an evening out with friends, or even for a child's birthday party - it is hilarious. :) While I know so many of you have lots of places to use it at home, I can also see this game being a GREAT resource for the classroom - for learning! Educational Insights is awesome and has actually included ways to earn Bonus Blurts, Advanced Play Options, and Junior Version Rules too! I can see the secondary teachers using the advanced rules, and the elementary teachers utilizing the Junior version rules - that's one of the reasons I really liked the game! They do suggest in the Junior version for students to write their guess on a piece of paper (or I could even see whiteboards) and then they earn points if they were correct, spelled it correctly, or both. Probably a good idea to keep the noise level down as I can see the volume hitting high octaves very quickly with this game. This game would be great for an indoor recess activity or for other curriculum-related tasks!
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of the box fun! Really enjoyed playing this game with my husband and 11-year old daughter. We sure learned alot of new words (especially my daughter)! And blurting out our guesses sounded pretty silly. We quickly switched from level 1 to level 2 for our family. While level 1 seems perfect for younger players, we found the level 2 words to be more challenging.
Date published: 2010-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful vocabulary builder! This is an amazing vocabulary builder and the kids won't even know they are learning while playing. I have an 8 and 6 year old girl, and they love this game. I really like how each card has an easy side and a hard side so that we can play as adults or with the kids and they can move up as they get older. I wish that the game board was a little longer, with only 2 or 3 players the game ends very quickly. Of course you can also just play with the cards and not use the board at all if you were on the go. I also wish there was a refil pack with different themes and skill levels. Maybe one for adults and one for kids. We are going to blow through the first box in no time. We really enjoy how engaging the game is and recommend it highly!
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blurt Blurt comes with the playing board, box of questions, and several colored game tokens. You have three players or up to twelve players. The object of the game is to be the first to move your token all the way around the board. You achieve this by guessing the correct word on the cards. You are given a clue to what the word is, and then you get to "blurt" out whatever pops into your head. The first person to guess the correct word will win the points and get to move their token. I was surprised at how many my kids knew. And even when they guessed wrong it was hilarious to hear some of the things they came up with. By the end of the game, they had learned at least twenty new words and we all laughed so hard our sides hurt. Its a great way to have fun and still learn something. This is an excellent games for kids and adults alike and would make an excellent gift. Complimentary product received.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun and educational I love that this game came with junior instructions. My daughter is six years old and in first grade. This game helps evoke thought and it helps practice writing skills. This game is best played with three or more people. One person reads the card which has three words, each with a description. The reader reads the description and the players have to be sure not to "blurt" out what they think the word is, instead they write it. Points are given even if the word is not spelled correctly. My family and I were very entertained.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool for SLPs, and an excellent family game! I received Blurt! as part of a review panel for educational toys. Nonetheless, the opinions expressed are my own :) My kids in elementary school really enjoy playing this game, and play it almost daily - sometimes without even using the board. Set-up time is minimal, rules are basic and can be changed to make it more challenging over time, and play is fast. My kids all voted "five stars". It also makes a great tool for speech pathologists working on vocabulary and semantic skills with school-aged kids. - Megan Wingert
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun for all! This is a great word game, great for enhancing simple vocabulary. with a larger group it can get a little loud, but that just adds to the fun and laughs. I would recommend this game, for family night fun. Great when playing with multiple age groups. I received this game, in exchange for writing this review.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Family Game My family loves board games and we have game nights frequently. It's a way for my husband and I to spend quality time with the kids. We played this game and it was a ton of fun. We had a lot of laughs at some of the silly answers that were given because we were all trying to be the fastest. It says for ages 7+, but my 5 year old daughter played and did very well. It's a simple, fun game that will definitely be put into the game night rotation! I was sent this product for free in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Building Vocabulary Through Fun We received this game to review from Educational Insights. I found this to be a great thinking game for my older boys who are starting to outgrow many games for younger ages. This game challenged them to think about the right word that matched the definition. With a variety of ways to play the game can easily be adjusted to your kids' vocabulary level. Even my 9 year old son requested the harder side of the playing cards, knowing that while he may get them wrong, it would help him to improve his vocabulary.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 7-year-old LOVES BLURT! We have finally found a game that our 7 year old asks to play again and again! BLURT is absolutely fantastic-- starting with the simple rules, to the different levels of play. My son was able to play on the 'easy' level and was engaged throughout. It is refreshing to find an educational game that keeps a child's attention and is appropriate for multi-age play. We love that it promotes creative thinking and vocabulary growth. Highly recommend this to anyone who loves word games and friendly competition.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game for the whole family! Awesome game for the whole family! Played as 3 teams with 1 adult and 1 child (ages 8 and 9) on each team. This game is simple, easy to understand and very fast paced. The kids were super excited to blurt out answers whenever they wanted to and it definitely encourages them to think for themselves and be assertive. It's also really cool that kids can learn so many new words in a fun setting. I would definitely recommend this game for a super fun game night with a ton of laughs!
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blurt! Fun for the whole family! My family loved Blurt! It's the perfect game to play to entertain everyone in your house. The reccomended age is 7-99 but I would say 4-99 would be more appropriate . Our 4 yr old loved expanding her vocabulary and our 13 yr old love trying to beat her dad on the advanced clues. As always with educational insights the game quality is perfection. Entertaining, educational, and brings the family together. The perfect family game. I was provided this game for an honest review.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Set-Up For Recess, Boys LOVED My oldest son brings games to school regularly, and was excited when this one was added to the collection. He indicated that with limited recess time, Blurt was perfect because set-up was a breeze (unlike say Monopoly or Life) and he was thrilled with "all the yelling!" As a mom, I was happy I didn't have to spend time scouring the directions for loopholes as nobody was bickering over rules. The game is pretty self-explanatory - a simple and fun concept for all ages.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter is a teacher. My daughter is a teacher. She has the resource room and needs things for all ages.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for word game lovers! Fun for the whole family! We played this game with our 10 year daughter and had so much fun. We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE word games and this one was awesome. It kind of reminds me a little of Catch Phrase only there is a board and die (who doesn't love a board game?). You roll the six sided die to determine which clue you read, people blurt out the answers (with no penalty for wrong guesses), and if they get the right answer they can move that many spaces. The first person/team around the board wins. We love how the instructions list different play options (junior version rules and advanced play options) to suit our family. My husband and I thought it was so much fun that we said we would even play it without our kids. LOL! Also, the game is very well made with durable pieces. This is definitely a must if you love word games! It would also make a great gift. :)
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light-hearted Family or Classroom Fun for EVERYONE! We sat down as a family of 5 (kids ages 7,10,12) the other night when we had some pre-bedtime time to kill. It is a snap to understand, very straighforward in the concept and highly engaging for all players, no matter the age. Even my husband and I had fun with this one. The simplicity of the design and rules make it a breeze to play free from the stress of "trying to figure it out" while the variations allow for more complex play or more simplified play depending on the age of the players. Also, it is a fast-paced game where all players are engaged in nearly every aspect, so you almost can't get bored during game play. Bonus! It should be mentioned that it would be best played with players of the same age or mental capabilities as older kids can easily school younger kids if they want to. There is nothing in the game that inherently levels the playing field for players of multi-ages. This is not a problem, but it's worth noting depending on the purpose for which the game is purchased. It would be a phenomenal game for a classroom setting, for example. As a family we enjoyed it thoroughly and will be pulling it out often when we need some light-hearted family fun. I would also consider purchasing it for my kids'elementary school classrooms as it would be perfect for a quick brain-building activity or community building amongst the students.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for All Ages This game is a lot of fun! It's easy to play, and it also has various ways to play the game to make it easier or more difficult. This can be played with children or adults. The only con to this game is that it requires at least 3 players. My 8 year old son and I are the ones who typically play games, so it was tricky to find someone else to play with us. When we brought it to a friend's house to try it out, we had a great time!
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game for entire family! This is a fun game for the entire family for family game night. If the kids want to head off and play games without mom and dad, this is a fun and fast paced game that they can do on their own and have a blast playing it. It is great vocabulary builder for kids as well, little do they know they are learning while playing. Instructions are easy, roll the dies and read the corresponding clue "What word means a partially dried grape". All players will blurt out their answers, the person who said "raisin" first is the winner and gets to move ahead! The first player or team to make their way around the board wins. Kids will have a blast playing this game, giggles ensue as words gets messed up and tongues tied. A great game to keep the kids active as well as their minds active this summer! I did receive a complimentary game for my honest review. All opinions are my own
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great young kid trivia game A great trivia type game for younger minds. My 7 yr old did a great job with it playing by the regular rules. The game gives junior rules that involve writing down answers but that just seemed to extend the game and take away some of the fun. We included my 4 yr old who did pretty good. I had my daughter count to 5 so her younger brother could have a chance to register the question and try for the answer.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game for many ages! This game was enjoyable for my 6 year old (we played the junior version)- between the two levels, we will get many years of use with it! I am also a teacher, and I brought it to school to play with a small group of 3rd grade students. They LOVED it! It's a fun game to encourage the use of specific vocabulary, and I enjoy that there are two levels so that it could be used with older children!
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids are allowed to yell... and they love it! We played this game as a family this weekend, and my kids loved it. When I asked my 8-year-old son what he thought of it, he quoted, "I liked the whole game. It was really fun. I liked how you have to blurt out the answer before anyone else. My mom usually doesn't let us yell in the house, but she told us we could for this game. I really liked it!" This sums it up in a nutshell.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for the whole family ! Played this game with my 7 and 10 year old boys. We had so much fun. They both rated it a 5. It's entertaining and can grow with the children. The clue cards are double-sided and rolling the dice adds an extra element of fun. Set up is easy a simple game board, cards and dice. We played for over an hour the first time. I highly recommend it and so do my children
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blurt! is a Blast! What a great game. It not only is entertaining, it strengthens your child's learning when you play it. I play it with three kids ages 13, 12 and 10. They loved it. I loved that they were making comments about learning the words/definitions at school. There is nothing better then them learning while playing even when they do not realize it.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and educational game Played with my kids ages 9,11,17 and they enjoyed playing it. It's has very easy instructions to follow, has different kinds of subjects, my 9 year said she loved it because it was fun and educational she learned a couple of things . The first night we played it for about an hour. I would recommend it for family game nights.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining and fun I found this game very entertaining to use with my kids to play in Family. My 7 year old was a great word guesser, He loved it because he found out about new words for him and whenever he has a chance he wants to play it. I truly recommend Blurt to spend a good quality time in family as a inside entertainment
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast-Paced Fun For The Whole Family My family and I received this game for review and really enjoy it. Our favorite part is that it is fast-paced and can be played with up to 12 people! That means it's great for when the kids have their friends over too! You will find yourself laughing and having a great time. And that's a good thing :)
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Learning made fun Fun for my 1st grader who loves board games and the questions are age appropriate for her. Needs at least three players, which is sometimes hard to round up, and not for kids with short attention spans bc it is basically just quiz questions, which my kid likes, but not everyone's cup of tea.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love! The concept took a few tries to catch on but once it did, kiddos were on fire. It was fun to see what else they "blurted" out as possibilities. We couldn't quite figure out the rules to have a winner but it was good fun. More importantly kiddos continued playing by themselves!!
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The game description "uproarious" is oh so true! Blurt was exciting from beginning to end. It was quick and easy to play, even for someone who has never played...no practice round needed! The rules are simple and can be adapted depending on the number of players and ages. What a bonus that this game is great for anyone reading (younger if someone reads the card to them) and right up to adults. A quick explanation is that you take turns reading the definition of a word on a card chosen, and the other players then proceed to blurt out the word being defined. The pressure is on and the things that get blurted out can be hilarious, but to advance on the board you have to be to be both fast and right. There are fun twists that can change the game in an instant. Anyone can win at any time!! My family often talks about this game the next day laughing about what someone blurted out during the game. I especially loved that this game is not only fast and fun, but also educational. What a way to learn vocabulary!! We will be playing it regularly for this added bonus!
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun learning while playing. Blurt is a fun way of learning new vocabulary. My kids and I had a great time playing and learning new words. It has various ways of playing the game so you can never get bored. My kids didn't even realize they were learning while having lots of fun. Great family time!!
Date published: 2015-09-19
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_EDI-2917, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schooloutfitters
close
loading...

Back to top