Need help? Call us.

1-800-260-2776

/

/

Email Us

( M-F: 8-7 Eastern )

School Outfitters is open and available to help you. We have inventory in stock and ready to ship.
Account

Account

My Shopping Cart

Cart

Loading
Norwood Commercial Furniture

Assorted Color Plastic Stack Stool

Assorted Color Plastic Stack Stool is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_NOR-STOOLACP-SO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schooloutfitters
  • Lightweight, flexible seating perfect for schools and offices.
  • Stools stack up to 10 high for easy storage.
  • Powder coat finish protects against scratches and keeps it looking new.

$11.88

($59.40 / Qty 5)

MSRP: $13.42 each

You Save: $1.54 (11%)

SKU: NOR-STOOLACP-SO

Calculate Shipping

Shipping Estimate*

Estimated Shipping Cost:
Product Cost:
Estimated Total Cost:

Loading

*Why is this cost estimated? Shipping & handling costs on many larger items depend on variables such as whether you have a loading dock and whether you need help getting your merchandise off the truck.

  • On Sale

    Prices shown reflect discount. Shop today.

  • Ships in 24 hours

    Ships the next business day when ordered Monday-Friday by 1 p.m. Eastern. Ships in 24 applies only to specifically designated items. Contiguous U.S. only.

Share:

Select Options:

Seat Material: Polypropylene
Frame Material: 17-gauge steel
Frame Finishes: Powder coated
Warranty: 2 years
Assembly: Ships Assembled
Seat Height: 17 3/4"
Seat Diameter: 11 3/4"
Maximum Weight Capacity : 220 lbs.
Product Weight (Lbs): 3.4
Shipping Method: UPS / FedEx

Norwood Commercial Furniture’s Assorted Color Plastic Stacking Stool is a simple, portable seating option for schools and offices. This stackable stool’s light weight makes it easy to pick up and move. The stools stack up to 10 high for storage. Must be ordered in multiples of five. Each carton includes one red stool, one blue stool, one yellow stool, one green stool and one purple stool.

loading...

So each chair is approximately $10? Making your order of 5 costing approximately $50?

Asked by: Natalie
The price listed is per stool and varies slightly depending on the height you select. This stool must be ordered in multiples of 5.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2019-10-30

Are these individual or in a set @ this price?

Asked by: Teacher potts
Each stool is $9.88, but must be purchased in multiples of five. The total will be $49.40 before taxes and shipping.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2019-10-24

seating weight or capacity they hold?

Asked by: Dennis55
These stools have a weight capacity of 220 pounds.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2019-09-17

Are the black pieces at the bottom rubber or plastic? I'm looking for something that will not scratch up our tile floor.

Asked by: Lisa
These stools have plastic caps. We have not received any complaints of scratched floors.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2018-08-24

I am designing a school garden/outdoor classroom. How long can I expect these to last if they are outside in cold weather? We can cover and store them s during the coldest months - Dec - March,.

Asked by: Avery
These stools are for indoor use only. We do have seating designed for outdoor classrooms here: http://bit.ly/2sipmOB. If you have any other questions, please contact our Sales team at 1-800-260-2776.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2018-08-17

Can you order just one color?

Asked by: Ahn
These plastic stools are only available as shown in assorted colors. We do offer a black top option with either black legs or silver legs: https://www.schooloutfitters.com/catalog/product_family_info/cPath/CAT2_CAT3092_CAT3101/pfam_id/PFAM32142
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2019-10-31

How durable are these stools. I didn't get a good report, from someone that purchased them. I s the plastic bottom better than the metal bottom.

Asked by: Shondra
These stools are designed to withstand heavy classroom use - the frame is 17-gauge, powder-coated steel, the seat is durable polypropylene. These stools also carry a 2 year warranty. If you have any other questions, don't hesitate to contact our Sales team at 1-800-260-2776.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2018-11-30

what's the weight limit for these stools?

Asked by: Robin60
This stool has a weight limit of 220 pounds.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2018-09-27

Does this stool come in a shorter version? I teach kinder and the tables are lowered  

Asked by: Deb
This stool is only available in a 17 3/4" seat height. However, you may be interested in this 12" stool here: http://bit.ly/2OYhADe. The recommended grade levels for the 12" height is preschool to first grade.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2018-08-10

It says 5pack. So do you get 5 stools for $9.98???? Thank you

Asked by: Stacey
These stools must be ordered in quantities of five; each stool costs $9.98.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2018-08-12

Hi, I need 30 of these colorful stools, but I need them for Feb. 8. Will I get them on time?

Asked by: Mayte
Please contact our sales team at 1.800.260.2776 to see what delivery options are available to meet your Feb. 8th deadline.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2020-01-23

Can you pick the color you want?

Asked by: Tammie
These stools must be ordered in quantities of five; each set includes one stool in each of the five colors.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2018-05-01

How tall are they?

Asked by: Sue
Sue, you have the option of choosing a seat height of either 12 inches or 17-3/4 inches with these stools.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2019-10-30

For a play I need six .  Is this possible for these stools?

Asked by: Anonymous
This particular stool must be ordered in multiples of 5. If you have any other questions, give us a call at 1-800-260-2776.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2020-03-28

Is the 8.88$ per set or per chair?

Asked by: Layla33
Yes, these stools are priced per unit.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2019-09-17

How tall is this stool?

Asked by: roger
These stools are available in two different heights - 12" and 17 3/4". Choose your preferred seat height in the dropdown menu under "Select Options".
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2019-09-16

Could I get 5 stools on the same color?

Asked by: Maria
This pack is sold in assorted colors only. If you have any other questions, don't hesitate to contact our sales team at 1-800-260-2776.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2019-09-16

If we have students from grade K to 5th grade, would we want to order the 12" height?

Asked by: Sharon
For this range, you may want to consider a mix of both stool heights. Please see our seat height guide, here: https://bit.ly/2vVYMMl. If you'd like help making the best choice, give us a call at 1-800-260-2776.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2019-09-16

When you say priced per unit and they are sold as a pack of 5, does that mean priced per chair or per set? Just to clarify

Asked by: alliym
The price listed is per stool. This stool must be ordered in multiples of five. If you have any other questions, please contact our Sales team at 1-800-260-2776.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2019-09-17
  • y_2020, m_7, d_6, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_NOR-STOOLACP-SO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schooloutfitters
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for art classes Awesome little chairs, very light weight, great for storage and I can fit 20 of them in my backseat of a small car.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great look and bright colors! My students were so excited when these came. They love choosing different colors each time. If they hold up in the future, I am definitely pleased.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality & perfect size I bought this last month and all my friends they like it. Perfect size and I love the colors. It's good for parties. I will another set next week.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cool colors These stools are cute and colorful. It is not as sturdy as I would want it to be but it's good enough to use for kids parties and such
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy and awesome customer service My students and I LOVE our new stools. Just sitting on something other than their desk chairs has made our group time so much more engaging. There were some issues with miscommunication on delivery and the staff at School Outfitters were AMAZING! They provided personalized attention to my order and I was able to stay in communication with one person throughout the entire process through email and phone. I HIGHLY recommend this company solely for their customer service.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As advertised Colors as advertised! Sturdy!
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These stools are AMAZING! I was looking for something to use at both the computer table and my round reading table for my 3rd graders and these stools are perfect! The slide nicely under the tables creating more room for moving around the classroom. Lots of my kids are also pulling them up for "carpet time" and they are sturdy and quiet enough to do this. Also, my first set was slightly scratched and the customer service was awesome to work with a immediately sent me a new set!
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing stools! I bought these stools about a month ago and my kindergarten students love these! The colors are bright and cheerful and I love how easy they are to stack and hide away if needed! My coworkers love them too! Always choosing to sit on these stools instead actual chairs and they help with building the students core muscles :) must buy! I'll be buying more soon!!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Look Amazing! I love these stools, I just do not understand why you do not sell them in groups of 6. Where did you get 5 from? Most teachers need 6 to put these around reading table. You should give the option to order one or two more if we purchase a set of 5. Just a suggestion. I can not afford 10, and only need 6.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my colorful stools!!!! I bought 10 of these and they were a hit at my workshop. The only concern I had was that couple were off balance.( the legs seemed a bit shorter on two of them) Although the kids did not seem to mind, which was a good thing :-) All and all though, I LOVE THEM!!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and study assorted palstic stools! Our entire team bought theses stools to put at our reading table, so the kids did not have to pull over their big chairs. There is plenty of room for 6 or 7 to fit at a table. They also stack very nicely so the carpet can be swept at night.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!!! I purchased these stools for our church library children's section. They were perfect. They are very sturdy and just the right height for the kids. The kids were so excited to see the new colorful stools. They also were packaged very well.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Norwood Plastic stack stool Bought this set of stools a year and a half ago for my classroom. I love the bright colors and they are comfortable to sit on. One of the stools got broken, so I called up and asked them about it and they replaced it at no charge!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought One Set Then...Bought Another LOVE these stools! Teach 3rd grade - I never write reviews however these are so awesome I had to share! Sturdy - easy to move - save space - kids love them!!! Strong enough for adults too. PLUS VERY FAST Delivery!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look just like the picture! Sturdier than expected. Using in my kindergarten classroom. A little higher than expected but raised the table and working great in my flexible seating classroom. Love the colors.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute stools! I bought these stools for my first graders to sit on at our guided reading table for some alternative seating. They are super durable and so cute! My kids will love them!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stools!!! I bought these stools to use at my guided reading table. They fit under my table nicely, and seem to give me a little more room in my classroom. The kids love them too!!!
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Assorted plastic stack stools I bought the stools about a month ago and we are very happy with them. The children like them because they are very colorful. Also they fit under the table perfectly.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stacking stools are superb These stools are sturdy, ell made and serving our family well for extra seating at our kitchen table when we have visitors. They are exactly what we needed and wanted.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent stools! The stools worked perfect in my 4th grade classroom! The quality was solid, and my students loved using them. Customer service was also friendly and helpful.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome colors I bought these stools for my 3rd grade small group area. They are brightly colored and appear to be sturdy. I love how the stools came already assembled.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect colors and size Bought these stools a month ago. They fit perfectly at a guided reading table. My second graders love them, I love them too for such a great price
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owner/teacher They work perfect for our preschooler. It has really help with our chair tipping. It has cut back on teach responds ....4 on the floor please!!!
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Assorted color stack stools These stools are wonderful! I can sit more students at my teacher table now. They arrived in a matter of days from the day I placed my order.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great product - great quality. Super fast shipping. A pleasure to buy from. I recommend this item and this company
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the bright and cheerful colors! The stools are great so far! School has only been in session for 3 weeks and my third graders love them!
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome colors! I am very happy with this purchase. I use them at my guided reading table and my computer station.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are so cute! We love these! So sturdy but also lightweight and easy to stack and put away when not in use
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chairs. I bought the chairs for my daughter who teaches. She loves them and so do her students.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stools I have had these chairs about a month. They seems sturdy and my students love them !
Date published: 2017-04-08
  • y_2020, m_7, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_NOR-STOOLACP-SO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schooloutfitters
close
loading...

Back to top