Lifetime Products

8' H Front Entry Outdoor Shed (8' W x 10' D)

8' H Front Entry Outdoor Shed (8' W x 10' D) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 115.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_LIF-6405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schooloutfitters

$1,150.99

SKU: LIF-6405

Calculate Shipping

Shipping Estimate*

Estimated Shipping Cost:
Product Cost:
Estimated Total Cost:

Loading

*Why is this cost estimated? Shipping & handling costs on many larger items depend on variables such as whether you have a loading dock and whether you need help getting your merchandise off the truck.

  • Ships within 2 to 5 business days when ordered Monday–Friday by 1 p.m. Eastern. Quick ship applies only to specifically designated items. Contiguous U.S. only. To keep shipping costs low, products that ship in 5 days or less may ship with products with longer lead times.

  • loading...

Share:

Select Options:

Material: High-density polyethylene w/ steel reinforcements
Storage Capacity: 491 3/10 cu. ft.
Other Info: 2 skylights, sliding window, interior deadbolts, 2 screened vents, 5 interior shelves, 2 peg strips w/ tool hooks
Warranty: 10 years limited
Overall Width: 8'
Overall Depth: 10'
Overall Height: 8'
Assembly: Assembly Required
Product Weight (Lbs): 538
Shipping Method: Freight

The Lifetime 8' High Front Entry Outdoor Shed features high-density polyethylene construction with interior steel reinforcements and UV protection against fading and cracking. Double-paneled walls and a solid floor keep your tools and equipment safe from moisture damage, and two vents on either end help ventilate the interior. Skylights on the roof and a sliding window ensure plenty of natural light. The double doors have an internal spring latch, interior deadbolts and an exterior padlock loop for security. Assembly required. Add an extension kit at an additional cost.

loading...

Are instructions on line?

Asked by: Neil
Assembly hardware and instructions are included with purchase.
Answered by: School Outfitters
Date published: 2021-01-05
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_LIF-6405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schooloutfitters
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good design. Form and Function I put this shed together myself in one days time with no one else helping me. The only thing I did not like about the assembly was how tough it was to get the wall tabs into the floor slots. I ended up using a cut 2x6 and my 5 lb hammer to pound the walls in from the top.. This took me the longest time. Everything else was a pleasure to assemble..plenty of hardware to boot. It was installed on a level concrete surface however I did end up having to shim the left front and right rear just slightly. ((hopefully it holds up over time))
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is what you are looking for Pros:"Easy assembly","Very sturdy","Looks great" Bottom Line:Yes, I would recommend this to a friend. Very Happy with this shed, very nice and sturdy. Looks great after we finished....Mine was tan not white of which I am very glad of, white would have gotten dirty too easy. Take your time, note: the bags are not labeled correctly so sort things out and go by picture. Took two of us about 6 hours including base and that was with my neighbor doing most of the work, I was there to hold and hand pieces and parts. Goes together great, FOLLOW directions one page at a time.......Even shimming at the end, I was surprised when I shimed like they said and it worked even though I had it bolted down....
Date published: 2011-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Happy With Quality- But still trying to determine where water is coming from. I am very happy with the shed overall. I used teated timbers and pea stone to prepare the ground for the flooring. If I had to do it over again I would start with a concrete floor or completely build a teated wood floor. The only issue I am dealing with now is that when it rains I get some small puddles near the doors or randomly in other places. I know it's not coming from the roof, but cannot determine its origin. The two areas I do see gaps when the doors are closed when I am inside are the areas near bottom of the door hinge sides and some opening on the left door hinge side all along the edge. With only 3 weeks in use, I will continue to monitor and try various fixes to this issue.
Date published: 2011-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I'd strongly advise having a helper with assembly. I'd also advise you to watch the lifetime product video for step by step assembly. The written directions are not that clear and confusing at times so the video comes in very handy. Pay attention when unpacking because parts are not always in the same box that are needed for the step by step instructions. Other words they are scattered throughout the different boxes. A better packaging or organizing of packaging is needed.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful storage I had bought this shed 7 years ago for a quad storage. Still looks great. I really like the ease of entry, the height of the curved doors as I am a tall guy, and the rafters for storage of long items. Really convienient how light it is yet durable as I moved it to a new property. I wish I had bought a second one as a garden shed.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shed! Pros:"Attractive and sturdy","Easy to assemble","Can add shelves etc" Cons:"Ground must be level" Best Uses:"Storage Shed" Bottom Line:Yes, I would recommend this to a friend. Love the shed, and found it easy to assemble, BUT, you really must build it on a level (not just flat) surface. My cement yard is slightly sloped for drainage, and this posed a problem when trying to put in the last roof panel. Once we figured out we had to raise one corner of the shed with shims in order to make it level, everything snapped into place. I am very happy with it!
Date published: 2011-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no paint required! I've had this shed for about 7 years, and it looks just as good as it did when I first got it. It has withstood the hot summers and cold, snowy winters of Utah, while keeping my stuff safe and dry. Assembly took some time, but was straightforward, with good instructions. The window and skylights let in plenty of light, and the double doors allow easy access to bikes, mowers, sleds, etc. The shelves are a great way to keep smaller items from getting buried. Only downside, is how quickly we've outgrown it. I need to invest in a second shed!
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looks and lots of room! I bought the shed about a month ago and put it together myself, about a day and half of work. Everything was labeled and easy to find. Directions easy to follow. The only item that was a bit difficult was getting the walls to snap into the floor. I scraped the holes a bit with a utility knife and that helped.
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware of plastic! We bought this shed in the belief that a plastic shed would literally last a “lifetime” but failed to consider that plastic cannot be adjusted. The doors on our shed, now 2 1/2 years old, do not close and have never closed, despite install of a new platform and professional assembly. Lifetime is now suggesting replacing parts and we hope that works, but this will be the third replacement of parts, and we are no longer confident. I would definately buy a wooden or metal shed if I was doing it again.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT NEEDING A STORAGE UNIT FOR MY HUSQVARNA RIDING MOWER I CHOSE THIS SHED BECAUSE OF THE NEAT LINES AND LOOKS AS WELL AS THE MATERIAL IT IS MADE FROM. I AM TOTALLY PLEASED WITH MY BUILDING. EVEN THOUGH 3 PEOPLE WERE RECOMMENDED I BUILT THIS SHED ALONE AND USED DUCT TAPE TO HOLD PARTS TOGETHER ON THE ROOF WHILE INSERTING SCREWS. I SPENT A TOTAL OF 12 1/2 HOURS ON THE BUILDING
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great Waited until I had proper concrete base before erecting it. Found the corner walls difficult and I do think the design could be made more user friendly. The doors do not meet properly (too close) and there is no way to adjust them. Found it relatively easy to erect and I think the skylight is a great idea. I like the look and feel of the material for the roof and walls. Have bolted it down due to the winds we get in the Isle of Skye. Would have given it 5 stars if not for the doors.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Shed. Overall , happy with construction quality. The manual needs updating. QR codes that link to videos of construction are out of date and all linked to Lifetime website front page. You had to manually type in URL's to view the videos on Youtube. Bags of screws were labeled clearly and usually more screws than actually needed. Two people minimum need to assemble the shed. The walls required quite a bit of force to seat in to the floor. Shed looks good and I am happy with it.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Engineering/Design/Appearance Quality After waiting for "cooler" weather, finally constructed this shed. The precision made pieces and excellent instructions with some video that can be played on site from a smart phone were indeed impressive! I am so very satisfied with this really well designed shed! I would highly recommend this 8' X 10' Lifetime shed.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sturdy I bought this about a month ago and assembled it with my son. It took us about 8 hours. You definitely need 2 people to assemble it. It has been sitting on my concrete slab with still nothing in it. My front doors did not meet to close. I called the company and they said they would send two smaller channels for my doors and this will solve the problem. Almost 20 days have gone by and still no channels. Called again and they said they were on back-order. Forget the back-order/ send me the channels from somewhere. Other than this problem the shed looks very nice and seems it will last a long time. However, it may last longer than me since it is not in use and who knows how much longer I will have to wait for the channels.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! We bought this month ago and love it! It was easy to install took my husband a few hour one afternoon. Definitely need two people to do it Very sturdy and look very nice in our backyard.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shed Bought this for my daughter on-line. Took her and myself about 8hrs counting breaks to put up. Brother in-law helped with the base about 2 1/2hrs for that. We have had it up for couple of months so far so good. We live in Ohio and it's made it through some rain and snow with no problems yet. Haven't put up the shelves yet so can't comment on those although it is a nice that a couple are included. I think it's a fairly nice shed for the cost. All of the parts and hardware were in the box didn't have any major problems putting it up, delivery went well.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lifetime 8x10 outdoor storage shed Pros:"price","Functionable" Cons:"Directions" Best Uses:"Pool supply shed" Bottom Line:Yes, I would recommend this to a friend. The directions were badly written, took myself and some help from my wife and son to assemble in approx. 8-10 hrs. the roof didn't go together all that easy. I ended up driving back over to the store where I bought it to look at the one they had assembled in the store. Once I saw one put together it went together much easier. It was a pain to assemble the skylite panels. Going to use it to store supplies for the pool.
Date published: 2011-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble & looks great I've only had it built for a week, so it may be a bit premature to review. I had built the foundation to specs before it arrived. I had no helpers, and it took about 13 hours to assemble. Assembly was easy, and I really appreciated the Q-code as there were a couple of places where I wasn't sure how things went together from the illustrations. The corner walls were challenging. I did a rain test yesterday using a hose sprayed into the air to simulate rain. Passed with flying colors. It looks great and appears to be sturdy enough. Not sure yet where I'll put the peg hanger strips - waiting until I get all of our junk in there first. We're thinking of replacing our metal shed at our lake property with one of these or one a little larger.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shed for the money I bought this shed over a year ago. I was able to assemble the shed mostly by myself, needing help from my neighbor when it got time to put the roof on. Took two days, including my constructing a wooden foundation. All the parts were labeled very well and the instructions are clear. I had a small problem with the doors not aligning but my neighbor and I used a jack to lift one side of the shed and placed a couple of additional wood blocks to make it square. No problems with leaking at all. Very well made and maintenance free.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, Great for Storage! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have had this for several years now, and it is still standing strong. After a lot of research, we went with Lifetime's plastic shed over the wood ones, because it is literally maintenance free. Assembly takes two people, but it went together well, and we have been very happy with it. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service on ordering and receiving shed parts I needed to order skylights and screws and washers to replace the 4 skylights on my 8x10 shed. I called customer service and was able to order them and receive the replacement parts all within about 5 days. And the cost was great: free (it was under the 10-year warranty). Great service and great company. For some reason (heat, hail, not sure what), the plastic holding the screws into the skylignt panels was deteriorating and the screws and washers were falling onto the shed floor. I have been using the shed for about 8 years.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from company lies company advertises this as an 8 foot by 10 foot shed. ITS NOT. you expect 80 square feet and get 71 square feet. And you cant give zero stars which is that actual rating I would give these liars. The last shed I purchased was in fact 8 x 10 and I built the base on that. Now I have to figure out how to keep water from getting between the base (wood) and the shed
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shed BUT Love this shed, so far. Hardest thing was getting it put together. The video of the couple putting their shed together was VERY misleading. Ours did not come with a parts list or a color set of instructions. The actual instructions are pictures only and can be hard to figure out on some pages. Some things are put together in advance of when they actually go on the shed, not sure why that is. Make sure you have plenty of time to get this together. While it is not overly complicated, the 8x10 deserves about 8 hours of your time. I had already created my platform before receiving my shed. The instructions include several options for creating your level base in which to set this on. The big thing for me was that they use 3/4" plywood on 16" centers. I used 24" centers with 2x8's and 1/2" plywood, seems to be ok. Kinda wish I had seen this before hand though. The roof sections were a little difficult to get together and definitely require multiple sets of hands and a good rubber mallet. I put mine up in a race against time with daylight and rain. Rushing caused me to make several stupid mistakes (that and not having words in the instructions to tell me to put things on a specific way). I still haven't gotten my doors to close well but I am still working on it. Rain caused me to end work before I could get the roof caps on. I will amend this review once completely done and have started filling it up.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faulty product I purchased this shed a few years back- the plastic connector holding the roof had cracked once, and I was sent a replacement part, since it was defective. Now again, the plastic cracked and is open to outside. Do not buy this product!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shed! We have had this shed did a few years now and haven't had any problems! Held up great through weather and use. Still seems brand new. Also, the guys who set it up were quick, accommodating and then Shed was put together without any problems.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too bad! I love having a shed but installation wasn't always smooth sailing. The illustration weren't always clearly drawn. It was difficult to tell what the directions were trying to tell us. We lost one of the bolts in the grass and there weren't any etra of that type so I now have duct tape holding it for now. I loved how the part went together with screws and bolts but after two days had certainly had enough! Overall, We are pleased with the product and enjoy having a place to put ouir outdoor stuff.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service I bought my shed many years ago, the door handle broke and I needed a replacement. I could not find the model number on my shed, the person I talked to had me send a picture and with that he immediately sent me a new handle. Wow, now THATS customer service in a time where customer service in most companies seems to be a thing of the past it is a delight to not only find a company that values its customers but also does an excellent job! THANK YOU.....I would HIGHLY recommend these sheds!!!
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great shed Loved the rafters in it to hold more yard tools and extra supplies. We have had it for 10 years and it has worked perfectly. No warping or damage at all. It has been great!
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great in many ways, but........ Set this up in Spring of 2016. Good instructions. Went together fairly easily. Pretty rugged, attractive and functional. Was great for 2 winters, but roof collapsed due to heavier than usual snowfall last winter. This shed is at a very remote campground in Western Maine. It is difficult, at best, to get access to this campground in winter. I was unable to remove snow from the roof and it collapsed! After notifying Lifetime of the situation, they graciously sent me a new shed at NO COST, except for shipping. They were to have sent me a "roof reinforcement kit" which hasn't arrived yet. I will fashion a home built reinforcement kit, if necessary, but I was very impressed by the Company's handling of this unusual situation. Overall, I would say, it's a great shed for almost any situation, but not for severe weather situations!
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome shed I bought this shed several weeks ago and recently completed the build by myself. The instructions were easy to follow and accurate. Takes a while to assemble but everything matched and went together like a glove. It looks beautiful and is first quality and sturdy. I was very impressed with the product and would buy other Lifetime products in the future. The only suggestion I would have would be another window for cross ventilation. The design is impressive.
Date published: 2014-06-09
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_LIF-6405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schooloutfitters
close
loading...
Accepted Payment Types:
Visa Mastercard America Express Discover Check Purchase Order Amazon Pay
Join the Conversation:
Shop with Confidence:
Better Business Bureau®
Loading...