Need help? Call us.

1-800-260-2776

/

/

Email Us

( M-F: 9-6 Eastern )

School Outfitters is open and available to help you. We have inventory in stock and ready to ship.
Account

Account

My Shopping Cart

Cart

Loading
Lifetime Products

8' H Front Entry Outdoor Shed (8' W x 12 1/2' D)

8' H Front Entry Outdoor Shed (8' W x 12 1/2' D) is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 103.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_LIF-6402, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schooloutfitters

$1,346.99

SKU: LIF-6402

Calculate Shipping

Shipping Estimate*

Estimated Shipping Cost:
Product Cost:
Estimated Total Cost:

Loading

*Why is this cost estimated? Shipping & handling costs on many larger items depend on variables such as whether you have a loading dock and whether you need help getting your merchandise off the truck.

  • Ships in 5 days

    Ships in 5 business days or less when ordered Monday-Friday by 1 p.m. Eastern. Ships in 5 days applies only to specifically designated items. Contiguous U.S. only. To keep shipping costs low, products that ship in 5 days or less may ship with products with longer lead times. If you have any questions, please call or chat a Sales expert.

Share:

Select Options:

Material: High-density polyethylene w/ steel reinforcements
Storage Capacity: 620 3/5 cu. ft.
Other Info: 2 skylights, sliding window, interior deadbolts, 2 screened vents, 4 interior shelves
Warranty: 10 years limited
Width: 8'
Depth: 12 1/2'
Height: 8'
Assembly: Assembly Required
Product Weight (Lbs): 614
Weight: 614.0 lbs.
Shipping Method: Freight

The Lifetime 8' High Front Entry Outdoor Shed features high-density polyethylene construction with interior steel reinforcements and UV protection against fading and cracking. Double-paneled walls and a solid floor keep your tools and equipment safe from moisture damage, and two vents on either end help ventilate the interior. Skylights on the roof and a sliding window ensure plenty of natural light. The double doors have an internal spring latch, interior deadbolts and an exterior padlock loop for security. Assembly required. Add an extension kit at an additional cost.

loading...
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Customer Service We bought our Hillcrest 8' x 12.5' storage building shed in July of 2007... And been happy with it ever since, but the right side door handle broke, thinking it was going to be hard to get an replacement part..... Calling customers service I was please to find out that they was shipping the part out to us 2-3 days at no cost $$$.... WOW I'M SO HAPPY.!!!
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable Shed I bought this shed around seven years ago. This shed has served its purpose faithfully. Over the years I've seen that some of the screws that were used to assemble different parts have come loosen, easy to fix, the plastic outside has discolored a bit. One thing that could be improved is the design of the door, during a heavy rain, it lets some water inside. I had to fill the crevices with some window insulation tape. It worked. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Shed To start off we just built this shed on June 3, 2012. So not much usage yet. Instructions left alot to be desired. But once you figured them out it was quite simple to install. We used a power drill with an adjustable clutch on low setting and it went together pretty fast. I installed it on an already existing concrete pad. Anchored it to the concrete like the instructions suggested. I can see the corners being a little weak in the long run. Very appealing. I had a total of 3-4 people helping build the shed. My buddy said as soon as his house is built he is buying one like it but bigger. Neighbors have expressed interest in one too. Wish it had more standard accessories that came with it. But will be ordering them here soon.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Pros:"Easy to build" Cons:"Needs more accessories" Best Uses:"Storing Lawnmower","Storing tools" Bottom Line:Yes, I would recommend this to a friend. This is a excellent storage shed. Directions were easy to read making installation simple. Did most of the work myself. I like the fact that you can add on to the shed to increase storage. Bought an extention to increase shed to 15 ft. Very happy with the results. Would buy again for future use.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very Good Shed! This is a very good shed. We have had our shed for 5 years now. The only problem I have is the door handle keep breaking, twice already.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Faulty Doors We had our shed assembled today. We are very upset with the doors. They do not fit or close correctly. When you attempt to close the doors, the bottom of the doors hit each other before the door is closed. Both doors have to be opened & closed @ the same time. Unable to figure out anyway to adjust.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy peasy This shed is one of the easiest things i have ever put together in my life. Quality seems good but just installed it so will have to wait for winter. I have no idea how anyone could say that the install was difficult. Had it done in a few hours. AGAIN VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - 6 Years and Counting! Have owned this product for over six years now and it is still great looking and all functions are working as designed. I highly recommend this product if you need a functional shed that does not fade or warp over the long haul.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great value! We could not be happier with this shed. We added the 2.5' extension kit as well for extra storage. Everyone that has seen the shed was amazed by the quality, value, and ease of installation.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set-up This is my second lifetime shed. When following instructions this shed goes up real easy. The secret is making a solid and level base for the shed. Take the time needed to properly build the base. The shed looks good and is very practical. I like that they built in vents at top of front and back walls. I was missing a small piece to complete the shed and after talking to Lifetime directly I had my parts in a few days. The rep was very helpful and accommodating. My experience was great!
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid & sturdy The only issue I have had with this almost 10 year old shed is the cracking of the roof caps. They were replaced, free of charge, immediately by Lifetime.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting Shed I've owned two of these sheds for over 10 years. They still look like the day I installed them, with the exception of some minor rust on the metal door components. Regardless of the amount of wind blown rain or snow, the interior stays dry and they are well ventilated. My only negative comment is that if you are installing it on a plywood sheathed wooden platform, the extra 6" requires buying a 4th sheet of plywood or finding a 4'x6" scrap piece at your lumber supplier.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has held up well for 7 years I bought this shed about seven years ago to replace an identical unit that was crushed by a tree. It has held up well. The plastic has not faded or cracked and the metal components have not rusted. It looks good despite being made of plastic. It took several hours to assemble but the process was not difficult. It is essential to have a solid, flat base. I assembled a similar shed made by Rubbermaid and it was not constructed as well and was more difficult to assemble.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stands up to time! I have had this shed for ten years and it still looks great.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extremely strong and also moveable We bought this shed 8 years ago and installed it on our ranch where it stood up to extreme weather including 120 MPH winds. It was used as a line cabin. When we sold our ranch we disassembled it and put it back up on another property. It was easy to trke apart and put back together and serves us well at the new location. The most important thing is building a solid platform. We used treated 4X4 timbers and treated deck timber to build the platform.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shed for keeping wife's roadking out of the weather Bought to store my wife's Harley roadking inside out of the weather. Myself and 2 friends assembled in 4.5 hours, with .5 hour reading through the kind of confusing directions. Assembled on level concrete slab. Hardest part was installing the top and bottom deadbolts, directions were terrible, and pictures useless. After .5 we finally got it right way. Happy wife, happy life and she loves it, drives the Harley in and real easy to back it out.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy and worth every penny. I bought this shed over 2 years ago and has done its job. I keep 2 atv quads, 4 bicycles, fishing supplies, and still have some space for other things to store. Construction of shed is high quality and to assemble shed was easy as long as you follow the manual. My business partner saw my shed that he had me order him one for his house. I would buy another one but I just don't have the space. Great buy and worth every single cent.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy I was totally stressed out about assembling this shed . I did some online research on assembling before I got started as well as read and studied the manual. Recruited my son and wife and away we went. Followed the manual (which could of better described the numerous bags) and I say we had it up in about 5 hours and that includes a little lunch and "union " breaks. Not.to mention the heat index was 95 degrees and high humidity. Anyways, total time to actually assemble everything which includes our wood base platform wss about 8 to 9 hours divided into 2 days. All in all it's a great looking shed and alot sturdier than I thought it would be. I love the shelves they provide you with. I had a little trouble with the doors and getting them to close, latch on Right door keeps hitting plate on left door. Have to force the door to completely close.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 15 years and still structurally sound! My wife and I just purchased our second Lifetime shed. This model was our first and it was the impetus for us to buy a second. We put the brand new larger shed next to the 15 year old shed and color-wise and structurally they look identical. I called customer service today to order 5 more skylights (Our 15 year old shed skylights were starting to crack ), they offered to replace and send them for free) Excellent Customer service!
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Construction and Great Looks!!! Pros:"Sturdy materials","BEAUTIFUL","Spacious","Built to Last","Low Maintenance" Cons:Expensive,"Challenging assembly" Best Uses:"Miscellaneous Storage","Lawncare Storage","Backyard Toys Storage","Power Equipment Storage" Bottom Line:Yes, I would recommend this to a friend. Just an overall high quality product. Very spacious not just for storage but for easy navigation inside, even for a 6' tall individual like myself. For the summer, we are storing our big snow blower, shovels, etc. as well as other power equipment such as power washer. In the winter, we plan to store our bikes there and plenty of room for much more. We've had unbelievable storms that have passed through the Midwest in the past couple of weeks, and this shed has withstood with high honors - not a drop of moisture inside and no damage whatsoever to the exterior. It is a high-end product based on price, but in Lifetime's case, you definitely get what you pay for. For a "do-it-yourself" type, this would have been a challenging construct. Our landscapers, who have experience constructing these type of sheds, took nearly a full day with a crew of 4 people. However, that included a build out of the platform with 6 x 6 lumber and 3/4" plywood over gravel. It looks terrific in our backyard. After 6 weeks of use of this shed, we are extremely pleased with this purchase and would highly recommmend it to anyone who doesn't mind paying more for the returned value, quality and long-term use.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to assemble There were 2 fronts to the top of the shed instead of a front and a back so we finished the whole thing in 2 days except for that one top piece. Called Customer Service Monday and they sent the piece out immediately. Got it in 2 days. It will now be complete today. We love it. It was fairly easy to assemble (my husband is good at construction). I only helped a little bit when walls needed holding up while he did the corners.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shed, better support I bought this shed just over 4 years ago and it has stood up well so far. It's critical to have a proper concrete footing for the shed as the base supports the structure so it has proper geometry. As it is largely made of plastic, there's no way to mount anything on the walls, etc. something that I didn't think about prior to buying. However, if I really wanted elevated storage, it's relatively inexpensive to buy stand alone shelves at the hardware store. The design of the shed is well thought out, it allows enough air flow and light in through translucent panels on the roof. I have made two warranty requests on the shed and service has been prompt and courteous in sending parts and providing support. The first was a replacement roof panel and the second was door channels (as the doors were not closing flush). Overall highly recommended, especially considering the warranty and excellent service.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My last shed After going through three sheds in the last thirty years, I bought a Lifetime. I have had this for four years. It will outlast me. This is truly heads above those metal sheds. It is the last one I will ever purchase. Quality throughout and nice features such as sliding windows, skylights, non skid solid floor and handy shelves.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Part needed I have an 8 x 12.5 shed and the thumb lever used to open the door broke. I sent an email asking how much a new one was and how to order one. I heard back from Terry who placed the order for me and to my surprise there was no charge for it. When anyone asks about a shed, Lifetime is the place I will strongly recommend.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little shed Bottom Line:Yes, I would recommend this to a friend. Had this shed for 4 years and it started cracking at the corners. Don't know what they are going to do about warranty, but sure don't want to take down replace corners & reassemble! Let's see how they handle this one now! Otherwise is a great shed maint free!
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth The Money! I just put my 8x12.5 shed up on a wood platform on sona tubes filled with concrete. It is very important to have your platform level. The one corner wasn't quiet level, so the doors didn't fit correctly, but if you read in the manual on how and where to shim a little the doors fit perfectly. Very good product.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer service is excellent We had a very minor issue with the shed door and we called customer service. Nathan was very professional and helpful. The product is good although it had a very minor problem which we were able to resolve. Had it not been a good customer service, I will be giving 0 star for this product. Thank you Lifetime!
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No hassle replacement A tree branch fell over the winter and punctured a roof panel for my shed. I called to order a replacement and to my surprise it was shipped the next day at absolutely no charge. Was not expecting that. Seriously when was the last time you had a positive surprise like that! Plus it is a great shed.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic shed Have owned this shed for many years, only problems were the skylights which you are providing and a little sag in the roof that is an easy fix. Thank you for the replacement skylights. Truly a Lifetime product. I'm in the process of replacing two smaller Rubbermade sheds with another Lifetime shed
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service received my 8x12 shed and a few of the parts were damaged, they were replace with no problem . Called after I put it together because i broke a skylight, my fault and there was no issue sent it to me NO CHARGE. i know the cost wasn't that much but it's the point that I didn't even ask. Thanks
Date published: 2017-11-12
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_LIF-6402, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_schooloutfitters
close
loading...

Back to top